NOMADIC PURSUITS

wits, whims, and randomness

Surf’s Up in Zambales

2 Comments

If you are passionate about surfing and lives in Manila, Zambales is the closest place by road (3-5hrs drive) to satisfy your wave-riding passion.

Known for its wondrous beaches (e.g. Pundaquit and Capones islands), Zambales is getting to be a popular surf site not just for locals now but for tourists in and outside the Philippines.

San Antonio, San Felipe, and San Narciso towns have the well-known surfing spots. These three towns are basically close to each other and can be travelled by a tricycle if you fancy ‘surf-hopping’.

In my case, me and my brother stayed at San Narciso’s Crystal Beach Resort. We rented a pretty cheap but neat bungalow at Crystal Beach Resort (also a popular place for corporate team buildings) but ended up surfing at San Felipe due to the “very-low” waves at the resort. We have no complaints since we got free transfers and the view from the beach of San Felipe is equally beautiful of that in San Narciso.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

And after you’re done with surfing (for hours/days), I suggest you travel around the province of Zambales and see all the other lovely beaches/islands around it. I’ll show you in my next posts. Cheers!

Author: lauriceonurscreen

writes when bored. writes when inspired.

2 thoughts on “Surf’s Up in Zambales

  1. Hi Lau! Thank you for this post. I am from San Felipe Zambales and to be honest I haven’t been to that beach, so I am glad to read your blog about it. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Lau! Thank you for this post. I am from San Felipe Zambales and to be honest I haven’t been to that beach, so I am glad to read your blog about it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment